A Few of My Favorite Things: Tea

What is my favourite meal? Afternoon Tea!

Simply because it is a meal that you are given full right to consume desserts and have casual small talk, especially during the days for leisure.

The culture of afternoon tea can be seen everywhere. One of my favourite plays “The Importance of Being Earnest” starts its first scene with cucumber sandwiches for tea (and many more tea scenes subsequently)! Alice had a mad tea party with March Hare, the Hatter and Dormouse. One of my favourite scenes in Disney cartoons is the tea scene in Cinderella when the Stepmother calls Cinderella into her room to give more orders to her while she pours tea from the teapot into her teacup on her bed. As a little girl, it had always been in my fantasy to have a sip of that tea! It must taste really smooth and silky.

Look at the Teapots and Teacupts

Look at the Teapots and Teacups

I couldn’t find any video on Youtube, but I found this link to the scene I mention, look at how the Stepmother pours the tea:

Cinderella Tea Scene

Whenever I have the time, I would prepare myself a drink and some pastries for afternoon tea, the best is with a good book to read, and I will be very contented and satisfied.

I love Pu Er as well, and it helps if you want to shed some weight

I love Pu Er as well, and it helps if you want to shed some weight

Tea for Three

Tea for three

Starbucks and Also my Current Read - The Pillars of the Earth

Starbucks and also my current read – The Pillars of the Earth

I believe Latte could warm hearts, unfortunately I can't take caffeine, but I can still sniff the aroma of it

I believe Latte warms hearts, unfortunately I can’t take caffeine, but I can still sniff and enjoy the aroma of it

When I do tea alone, I do it on the bed :)

When I do tea alone, I do it on the bed 🙂

Man, how I love afternoon tea :).

Leave a Reply

