Happy Day 3: Feast!

Now is the best time of the year to feast!

Muslim fasting month is always the best month ever for food lovers (yes, even if you are not fasting), because you will definitely see food everywhere especially in the evening before the Muslims break fast.

I was invited for dinner today to break fast with another Malay colleague, and we went to a restaurant to have grilled fish. We ordered the fish and when it came to us, it smelled so yummy, but we needed to wait until about 7.30pm for the time to break fast. However it was worth the wait because the fish was so succulent and delicious.

I wanted to take some pictures of the food because I don’t take Malay food often, unfortunately I didn’t bring my camera along. Hence in order to share the Ramadhan month atmosphere, I am posting here some old pictures I took at the Ramadhan Bazaar near the area I stay.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had a very hearty dinner and I thank God for placing me in this part of the world where good food is everywhere.

Hence to all the Malay Muslims, Selamat Berpuasa, and to the rest, happy feasting!

 

Leave a Reply

