Future

About a year ago I came across a Youtube Video of Nick Vujicic’s talk by chance (you have no idea how much I thank God for Youtube), his limbless body and his unseemly uplifted spirit which were padoxical to me struck me and I continued watching for the next one hour plus. He mentioned his deep desire for life partner during his talk when he knew very well he couldn’t even do the simplest thing such as, holding her with his hands. It seemed really impossible for him to get married.

Last two weeks I saw a post by my friend in Facebook that Nick Vujicic is married (I thank God very much for Facebook too!). I didn’t quite believe and I did a quick check online, true enough, he married the beautiful Kanae Miyahara on 12 February 2012.

God must have heard his deepest cry and granted him not any ordinary but an extremely gorgeous looking bride.

This man who is limbless, who had once wanted to kill himself at the age of 10, who suffered from severe loneliness and depression, but because of God’s love, he touches lives and hearts of multitude. He has a good life.

Jeremiah 29:11 says “‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.'”

Impossibilities are room for God to show His grace and power, all in all, He will provide us a good life, if we allow Him.

Now I am so excited about my future, I can’t wait to see more wonderful things from God. My future is in good hand, glory to the Lamb.

(I thought this would be a perfect story for this Valentine’s but I was very lazy to post about it until today, nevertheless it is still a great story to be shared anytime anywhere.)

To read more about Nick Vujicic please click here.

Leave a Reply

