I realized…

God is great. He puts me through challenges and pain to make me tough, and most importantly, to let go the burden and to cast it upon Him.

He puts me in a situation where things seem to be so hopeless and damaged, that I can’t do anything but to surrender it to Him, completely.
I know this is not to surrender to the adversity, but to the Lord.
I know this does not mean I am weak or I can’t handle it myself, but it means I have an almighty God who takes care of every single thing of me including the most messed up and broken part of my life.
I know I can safely sleep in the boat in the furious tempest, because He will rebuke the wind and waves and there will be peace.
I realized why I had to go through the pain…
Leave a Reply

