Nonsense

Read this in Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

” ‘You are old’, said the youth, ‘and your jaws are too weak
For anything tougher than suet;
Yet you finished the goose, with the bones and the beak-
Pray, how did you manage to do it?’

” ‘In my youth,’ said his father , ‘I took to the law,
And argued each case with my wife;
And the muscular strength, which it gave to my jaw,
Has lasted the rest of my life.’

I was in the train when I read this part of the book when Alice meets Caterpillar and is asked to recite the poem. She got it all wrong.

and that made me laughed all my heart out, I know I looked silly holding the children’s classic and laughing and snorting nonstop.

well, who cares anyway??

One thought on “Nonsense

Leave a Reply

